Getting Educated

March 7, 2011

What Do You Really Want?

Filed under: Uncategorized — Roxanne Kljucec @ 10:29 am

Growing up I never really had any direction in my life. Most of my life I did what I thought I should be doing and lived my life not really giving it any thought. I worked a job for twenty six years and felt that after twenty one years, this wasn’t what I should be doing anymore. In the begining it was challenging and fun, when the challenge was gone I became board, stressed and I wasn’t satisfied or happy. I felt my life was so routine, there was no more passion. I allowed myself to be unhappy because I was making an excellent salary, close to six figures. One day I had a life threatening situation, it was at that point I realized what my purpose in life was.

We all have gentle nudges called instinct.  I realize when ever I ignore my instinct, I cheat or hurt myself. We need to stop following other peoples advice and live our life according to our own hearts and minds harmony. Of course there will be obstacles in our way, but I truly believe the universe supports the people who are following their destiny and passion. It is up to us to create our own happiness.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

